Not a noobie...from WI

Todd

I've been riding motorcycles for 30 years. Dirtbikes as til I was 18, then streetbikes til now. I started doing trackdays in 2006, typically only 2 or 3 a year. I've only ridden Blackhawk and Road America. I've never ridden with Nesba, but this year I'm planning on it on May 30th @ Road America. Looking forward to having a Blast! I run a Honda 600RR in case you wondered?

I do have 2 questions: 1. It sounds like I'll need numbers on my bike? Nose and tail like race number placement? 2. Should I sign-up in the "B" or "I" group? I've run Road America 4 trackdays including my first. I'm usually an upper half "I" group guy.

Landshark

Control Rider
Welcome! Numbers can be dirt bike numbers or tape. Basically it gives the Control Riders something to Identify you by should they need to call you on the intercom or even the flag station. On track they can just pull you in or give you signals.
Normally I'd suggest signing up in "B". "I" group can be pretty fast and those tracks are fast as well. If you sign up in "B" line up in the left front of the two lines at pit out. This is where the CRs look for riders who feel they should be moved up. If for some reason you aren't feeling it for the day you aren't under pressure to ride over your head. If you do sign up for "I" you will be expected to already know the race line, how to setup passes and able to demonstrate a solid understanding of body position and bike control.

Good luck and once again welcome.

FlyingMonkey

Welcome Todd. This is my second year with NESBA & I wish I had found out about them years ago. Everyone I have met has been great. The CRs rock & those nice people working the corners who helped me pick up all the pieces of my bike last year are awesome. I'm about 30 miles north of Madison if you ever need to hook up for a ride or something. I am only signed up for 3 trackdays so far this year but hope to do more. I will be at RA on the 30th.

bugmn20