pirelli dragon supercorsa pro

fclark00

How many days do people normally get out of the dragon supercorsa pro? I am only getting about 3 days and thats with flipping them. Is that normal?

I'm thinking about switching to the 211, power one, or the diable supercorsa. Do those tires last any longer? I'm on a 750 in A group and I don't have tire warmers.

Would warmers make the tires last any longer? Will slicks last any longer then the dot race?

slowpoke

I recently tried the Dragons and got 4 days out of them with flips. The Diablo is an awesome tire but doesn't last as long. Warmers help, but I don't think it will improve your tire wear any.

I've recently focused on improving my body position which has improved tire wear and tire life. Haven't run the new 211 GPAs, but I did try the 211 Ntech and it's an amazing tire that was good for four days w/out a flip. If i wasn't so lazy and flipped it in time, I could have gotten 2 more days out of it.

I have no experience w/ slicks.

NoBull

Same experience as Chris except maybe it only lasts 3 days on a 750 in the A group. It also depends on the track you ride. E.g. Lightning is extremely hard on the right side with the long kink and the long bowl turn.

A long time ago I was running slicks and they did last longer. Something about not having any treads to tear making them hold up a little better. It can be very hard to set your bike up for them though. You may have instability or you could have strange wear patterns. That's one reason I haven't gone back to them for a few years now.

In general I would say 3 days on a rear in the A group is pretty good.

fclark00

slowpoke;129993 wrote: I recently tried the Dragons and got 4 days out of them with flips. The Diablo is an awesome tire but doesn't last as long. Warmers help, but I don't think it will improve your tire wear any.