suspension

mdeaver

I recently was at NJMP and had a basic baseline suspension setup. I was only able to ride a couple of sessions and I noticed that under hard acceration my suspension is tending to "squat." I am beginner rider and I need the oppinion of more experience riders about how much the rear suspension should move under acceleration.

geckert

I am not an expert and I really dont know anything technical about suspensions; but what I do is turn my rebound and compersion to full hard, front and rear. I leave my shock at 4 which is halfway on mine. Then I turn the reb. and comp. down 1/4 turn after a session and try to find a comfortable spot.

I heard one of the CR's or Directors say that if you are having trouble going into a turn you may need to adjust the front. If the suspension doesnt feel right exiting a turn it is probably the rear that needs adjusted. If you want to do it the right way I suggest having someone set up your "sag" and the bike done for your weight and speed. Just my .02.

bigkaley

Control Rider
geckert;79648 wrote: I am not an expert and I really dont know anything technical about suspensions; but what I do is turn my rebound and compersion to full hard, front and rear. I leave my shock at 4 which is halfway on mine. Then I turn the reb. and comp. down 1/4 turn after a session and try to find a comfortable spot.

I heard one of the CR's or Directors say that if you are having trouble going into a turn you may need to adjust the front. If the suspension doesnt feel right exiting a turn it is probably the rear that needs adjusted. If you want to do it the right way I suggest having someone set up your "sag" and the bike done for your weight and speed. Just my .02.