There is still Hope :)

twistedsister

Hello guys, my name is Hope, I live in MN. I started riding my own bike this summer (and have been a BP for 3 yrs) and want to do some track days next season to improve my riding. I have a lot of friends who ride track days and races that got me addicted to it and I can't wait to get started myself!

dfaldridge

You're at the rite place... Just ask away, if you have any questions and folks will chime in and try to answer them.:notsure:

twistedsister

I have lots of questions! Especially since I can't seem to get the manual to download. I may be heading down to Barber this month and have never done a track day before. First question, do I have to wear a 1-piece leather suit? Can I wear a leather jacket with textile pants?

JohnS

twistedsister;221322 wrote: I have lots of questions! Especially since I can't seem to get the manual to download. I may be heading down to Barber this month and have never done a track day before. First question, do I have to wear a 1-piece leather suit? Can I wear a leather jacket with textile pants?
Welcome

Here ya go
PERSONAL EQUIPMENT NEEDED
o Helmet, undamaged, full-face DOT, SNELL, or European standard
approved, with eye protection. No flip-up helmets allowed.
o Leather riding suit; for a two piece suit a full circumference zipper is
required. Airmesh-style suits (where you can see your skin
through them) will NOT be permitted in any group. Textile suits
like Areostich are only allowed in the Intro group. All other
groups are required to have leather riding gear.
o No jeans allowed. Rental leathers are available.
o Motorcycle specific boots designed to protect your feet are required, and
race style boots with high quality armor are highly recommended. Work
boots or fashion boots will not be allowed. Rental boots are available
from your trackside vendor.
o Leather gauntlet-type gloves that cover the wrists and leave no skin
exposed.
o Back protector (strongly recommended)

twistedsister