Thinking about joining NESBA...

RockStarArtist

Salutations,

Been riding a little over 3 years now...a complete noob on motorcycles. Very interested in trying out the track. Reside in the state of Maryland, vicinity of Baltimore.

I am a slow, analytical and methodical learner... so I hope that doesn't hamper my track experience.(When I was first learning to ride, i planned my rides and objectives and assessed myself afterwards..lol.) Very much looking forward to learning to ride in the challenging environment known as the track.

Questions do persist:
[list type=decimal][*]Are each and every lap time recorded for you or do you need your own device to keep track of that?[*]What data loggers have you all had good experience with?[*]Why NESBA for each of you, instead of.....?[*]What have you not particularly liked about NESBA?What have you liked most about NESBA?I notice some of you have numbers, does NESBA assign your bike numbers?Perspectives on Summit Point?(Closest track to me)[/list type=decimal]
My track weapon will be my 2007 Triumph Daytona 675. Only intend on putting bodywork, sliders, and fresh street tires initially. Unless, recommended otherwise. Putting the majority of my money on a nice full suit with armor, Sidi boots, and a new helm.

Planning on doing my part towards the economy and buying a new bike this winter and leaving the 675 for the track.

Currently weighing my options and reading up on other track day organizations, NESBA is in the top 3 at the moment.

Regards,
RockStarArtist

bmart

Control Rider
Slow and methodical is a good way to learn and stay healthy and uninjured while you do it.

I'm glad that NESBA made your top three...

1. Are each and every lap time recorded for you or do you need your own device to keep track of that?

You will need a lap timer mounted to your bike. NESBA sells a few types.

2. What data loggers have you all had good experience with? Um, what?

3. Why NESBA for each of you, instead of.....?