tire warmers

HokieRider

anyone in the Richmond area have warmers i can borrow for this weekend? Ive never used them and id like to try them out...and to be honest im a cheap-ass and dont want to but them until next season haha

PM me

LarsDunaway

Rat Boy
Staff member
Control Rider
What tires are you using?
If you're using street tires, I've been told by several more experienced people than myself that you're better off not using warmers; evidently they can cause the tires to crumble or something.
If you're on race tires, buying warmers will save you money; just go ahead and get it done. I believe there are warmers available for rental through some of the vendors as well.

denbsteph

At Patriot I used warmers on My Q2's because it was cold that morning. I'll tell you this if it does anything at all, if boosts your riding confidence. I'm no tire expert but have heard from several people, tire warmers keep the heat cycle's consistent which extends the life of the tire. That's what I was told anyway. I'll be getting some this winter, regardless of what tire I'll be running next season.

Thanks to JoeyB for the lending of the Chicken Hawk Warmers........again.

Godfather

Ask Chuck?

HokieRider;258724 wrote: anyone in the Richmond area have warmers i can borrow for this weekend? Ive never used them and id like to try them out...and to be honest im a cheap-ass and dont want to but them until next season haha

PM me

Hey brother shoot Chuck an e-mail and ask him? I would think that if the warmers have a LOW setting it would be better for street tires vice a HI temperature setting? I don't know Sh!te though!

Where you running this weekend? I'm in Panama City Florida for work will not make NC BIKE:mad:

R/ Godfather