Track bike years / prices

awhicker

Hello,

I am about to buy my first track bike. Do you have advice on what type of cost per year should be expected for a untitled / track only bike? I would be getting a 600 cc or a 750 GSX if I found a good deal.

I have 2 years riding experience and have been to two trackdays on my FZ6. So I'm a beginner that expects to be riding beginner or possible intermediate by the end of the year next year.

Any advice would be welomed. thanks.

Emerson

BobbleHeadMoto
Control Rider
ATP/3C
how many track-days are you going to be doing? depending on how many days you do, you have to figure out oil changes, tires, gas, brakes, etc. but I'm guessing if you do 10-15 days it'll be around $1,000 to $1,500 that's if you run mostly B group

hank

If you want your riding skills to improve faster... keep the FZ for another year or get yourself a used, track prepped SV650 over the I4 600 or the Gixxer 7-fiddy.

dlockhart5x

hank;28128 wrote: If you want your riding skills to improve faster... keep the FZ for another year or get yourself a used, track prepped SV650 over the I4 600 or the Gixxer 7-fiddy.

:agree:
If you search here on the NESBA forums and other racing forums like the WERA bbs, for first track/race bikes, the overwhelming response is often buy a SV.

Long ago, when I was searching for track day info I found a good quote.

"ride the smallest bike your ego will allow"

I still have a long ways to go to master my little 60hp cup bike.

Nexus

dlockhart5x;28130 wrote: :agree:
If you search here on the NESBA forums and other racing forums like the WERA bbs, for first track/race bikes, the overwhelming response is often buy a SV.

Long ago, when I was searching for track day info I found a good quote.

"ride the smallest bike your ego will allow"

I still have a long ways to go to master my little 60hp cup bike.