Wera Paces

fclark00

I'm thinking of getting starting in Wera soon. I've been doing trackday's with Nesba for 4 years. How do the paces compare to Nesba? Is the Wera Novice class similar to Intermediete or beginner in nesba?

Dave561

Control Rider
My Laps is a good resource. Depending on the class it's been my experience that you got B I and A out there at the same time and I was gridded as 56 of 56 in my first race at VIR. Last year grids weren't as full but expect probably 20-40 riders in the C and B races

Matt H

slow_honda;58334 wrote: My Laps is a good resource. Depending on the class it's been my experience that you got B I and A out there at the same time and I was gridded as 56 of 56 in my first race at VIR. Last year grids weren't as full but expect probably 20-40 riders in the C and B races
20-40 might be optimistic for this year (but that depends on the track). The last WERA round at Nelson was a dual-region round, and was the opening round for the North Central (typically more people at the opening rounds as the new and excited people come out to try, and the existing racers haven't crashed out or blown their budgets). That said, Novice grids barely cracked 10 riders, even the "meat-grinder" C superbike. So it may not be as crazy and packed of a year, and maybe a good year for a rider new to racing to get his/her feet wet as such.

crewnutz

when youre starting out as a novice who cares what your pace is..........if you really wanna race, then race

biggest thing before jumping into it is to be confident in your abilities and be able to hold your line if and when you get lapped (if your running off pace that is)

WERA novice class will have people running B group times all the way to upper A group times.........its really a crapshoot

Clarus

Nothing says "I love racing" like having Bryan Bemisderfer pass under you as you lean it into turn 9 at a 20 mph speed differential.