10/6 - 10/7 Beaver Run Registration?

tdelegram

Control Rider
Anyone know why you can't register for beaver run on October 6 & 7? Rather than a check box for selecting there is an icon of a page of paper???

tdelegram

Control Rider
WTF! 2 beaver events cancled in the same season, I will participate in the future only under protest! Any specific reason it was called off?

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
My guess is that attendance has been down since NJMP opened. I understand they can't lose money, but I'm hoping that the opening of the new course there will attract riders again. I really hope BeaveRun stays on the schedule next year, even if it's for a less number of weekends. It is absolutely one of my favorite tracks.

tdelegram

Control Rider
I am not a logistics expert, but I am sure there is a way to schedule 4 tracks per month without causing conflicts on the same weekends where 2 tracks are cannibalizing members. Just a thought, since Beav was on the schedule it should stay and deal with the scheduling issues next year. No need to make us Pittsburghers an that drive to NJMP for the last event of the season!

tdelegram

Control Rider
I wonder if we can use this thread as a sort of petition to get the date reinsstated, any Directors care to weigh in here, is teh cancelation a definate at this point? Not that i doubt you Jeff, but if i can make you wrong here we all win on the track.

Ducati Pete

jeff15;253498 wrote: It's been canceled
Yep, I have an issue with this also. It's what I, along with many others, will be calling my home track. I joined NESBA because Beave was so heavily scheduled and a place I can make regularly.

The bigger issue, if Beave continues to be canceled, no new area members are going to join up and ultimately Da Beave will become a thing of the past......... along with its area members and potential new members.