Nesba compared to STT

clausiam

I'm new to NESBA; have been riding with STT for a couple years. Will be doing my first NESBA event on 3/1 at Barber.

So what can I expect from a NESBA trackday compared to an STT trackday. What, if any, are the main differences?

dj life

I couldn't tell you the difference between the 2 cause oi have never ridden with STT, but i have ridden with other groups and can say that i like Nesba the best for a couple of reasons.
Nesba is a very organized group they start everything on time no waiting around for CRs to show up or anything like that.
The CRs are there to help you not criticize you. (they may be harsh about it but they most likely are teasing you)
Nesba has a great staff all around they make you feel at home with them. Willing to lend a hand with anything.
90% of the riders that are with Nesba are very cool people not assholes trying to show off and think that they are Matt Mladin or Ben Spies (most CRs think they are though j/k)
You will have a very good time With Nesba you might not even want to go back to STT.
Welcome to Nesba!
Chris

Bluenvy

- you are going to get better and more feedback w/NESBA then STT
- the groups are faster then STT's
- NESBA is more exspensive
- NESBA is very structured

jpj

I am sure you'll get a lot of response from this. I have done trackdays w/STT also. NESBA doesn't run Mid-Ohio which is the closest track for myself. If you are in the "B" (NESBA) group or Novice w/STT, you'll immediately notice a much faster pace. No more follow the leader, as STT does. NESBA control riders are traffic management and coaches at the same time. All ya' have to do is ask for some help. I prefer to do trackdays with NESBA , but with,planning, time constraints and scheduling, I will ride with both clubs.

Bluenvy