New old guy

rmadursk

Howdy,

I have been riding 2-wheeled vehicles for over 40 years. Mostly sports oriented but a couple of cruisers and lots of dirt in the younger days.

Just recently picked up another bike and I am looking forward to getting it on the track for familiarization. It is a Sport Touring bike used mostly for commuting but I want to ride it better and more confidently. I am hoping you guys can help me out with that.

Once my suit arrives I'll be making a reservation for PIRC on the 25th. I want to make sure it fits before I commit :)

Have fun,

Ron

matt2212

Welcome to NESBA Ron,

You are about to have the time of your life!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

HondaGalToo

Control Rider
Welcome! Read through the riders manual and don't hesitate to ask any questions on the forum or at the track!

rmadursk

Might need a helmet...

HondaGalToo;272201 wrote: Welcome! Read through the riders manual and don't hesitate to ask any questions on the forum or at the track!
Yup, did that. That's how I knew I needed a suit (that zips). I usually wear leather or mesh overpants on the street but there is no zipper.

I'm a little concerned that my helmet may not pass tech. It has 2 or 3 nicks in the shell but has never hit the ground. I think the nicks are from bouncing around in my truck :doh:. I might try to figure out how to post pictures and get some opinions on it. I didn't see anything in the manual that indicated loaner/rental helmets were an option.

Have fun,

Ron

matt2212

rmadursk;272204 wrote: Yup, did that. That's how I knew I needed a suit (that zips). I usually wear leather or mesh overpants on the street but there is no zipper.