Pirelli Diablo Superbike Slick

Relic

Using this for the first time ever; 120/70 and 190/55. What tire pressures are recommended and how long do you use warmers in this weather? Thanks in advance.

Gorilla

Control Rider
32/F 25-27/R Hot on the warmer, I leave them on the warmers all day usually check pressure after 45min.

Gorilla

Control Rider
Yeah, depending on compound, how many laps on the tyre, temp outside, and how much you want the tyre to spin up to finish a turn. I usually start @ 26 hot and go up or down from there.

beevan217

I've never used slicks before either & I'm considering using these. I currently use a 190/55/17 rear Dunlop GPA 211 & I'm curious would it be better to go back to a 180/55/17 rear with these tires or could I use the 190/55/17?? If I can remember correctly there's a distinct difference in tire profile. Any info will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Gorilla

Control Rider
Pirelli makes a 180/60 rear for a 5.5 wheel that's the tits from what I hear from the 600 guys.

vinny337

Vin is in...Beastmode!
Control Rider
beevan217;252875 wrote: I've never used slicks before either & I'm considering using these. I currently use a 190/55/17 rear Dunlop GPA 211 & I'm curious would it be better to go back to a 180/55/17 rear with these tires or could I use the 190/55/17?? If I can remember correctly there's a distinct difference in tire profile. Any info will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Byron,
I used them for the first time yesterday and I can feel the difference of the tires especially in the front. because it was my first time using them I went with the SC1 on the front and rear, for me I think a SC1 front and SC2 rear is the ticket. Oh BTW the new rubber for the rear is a 200/60/17 not 190/55/17.

Kruizen

Control Rider
had a coach give me this at Beaver for pressures with Pirelli.

[/HTML]ATTACH]2317[/ATTACH]

beevan217

vinny337;253119 wrote: Barron, (fixed it for you lol)