Whats a good 600 trackbike ??????

bmrboy

OK, This is what I'm looking for ... I need some good information .... I'm thinking of getting another track bike.
I'm more accustomed to larger 1000cc bikes ... My delema here is what would be the best for me ..... R/6 OR GSXR-600 ??

What are the differences in the handling charteristis , brakes , engine performance , I realize that with an R/6 you sit on it
GSXR-600 you sit in it. I've been riding for close to 50 yrs. but I know Zero about these 600.

I understand engine power curves , frame geometry , frontend feed back, all that good stuff ..... are there any model yrs.
that are better than others ???? I need some good unbiased opinions here ... some guys swear by R/6 or gsxr-600
its obvious to me its one or the other... but which should I get ?????? I'm hoping that some of you more senior riders
can lend me some of your valuable info here to help me with my decision ..I've been told by some GSXR-600 are very
comfortable to a certain extent very adjustable and easy to ride ..R/6 SAME BUT DIFFERANT you feel like your riding the
front wheel more both very light cornering is sweet transition from right to left very turnable ....

So if you could please in some detale tell me what you think, what are your experiences, would appreciate any info that you
have,I want something that I can enjoy riding and have some fun with ... THANKS :D

PJZOCC624