Search results

1. warregl

A little Monday morning amusement

For those of you that need a “Left Hand Metric Screwdriver” or “Drilled and Slotted Brake Lines” or something special for that hard to buy for petrol-head on your Christmas list, this is the website for you: http://kalecoauto.com/index.php?main_page=index I’m ordering the “Adjustable...
  2. warregl

What mileage is reasonable in a potential track bike?

I realize that this may be too broad of a question to ask as there are many variables but I’ll ask anyway and count on your generous nature to forgive the request for advice on such a generality. If you were shopping for a first track bike what mileage range would you consider a good target...
  3. warregl

Dangerous new curbing at VIR?

I just saw this posting at Roadracing World and thought you all might find it interesting. Apparently there is new curbing being installed at VIR and it looks rather unfriendly to motorcycles. I've only ridden VIR so I have no experience with this type of curbing; I thought some of you with more...
  4. warregl

Lap times at VIR North

Does anyone have rough lap time ranges for VIR’s North Course? I’m curious what the spread is between the groups. I have been getting lap times from California Superbike School as I complete levels, and I’m seeing improvement, but I have no frame of reference (other than I know I’m not really...
  5. warregl

First track bike - 600 or 1000?

Happy Friday all! I’m contemplating the next step in my track education which is a dedicated (or mostly so) track bike and I am interested in your opinions as to whether or not I should start with a 600 or move right into a 1000. I am a new track rider having caught the bug last year when I...
  6. warregl

Traffic Attorney